Using the Zoom Rooms check-in/check-out features
Check-ins and check-outs help you get the most out of your rooms at Zoom Rooms. If this option is activated, the Zoom meeting must be started or the room reservation must be checked in. It is possible for the room to be released from the scheduled meeting a configurable number of minutes after the scheduled start time if no check-in occurs within that time frame, and the room made available for use by others. Activities performed in Zoom Rooms, such as creating a scheduled meeting, creating an instant meeting, creating a phone call, and creating a screen share, act as check-ins and do not require an additional check-in.
During the meeting, you can decide to check out of the meeting to shorten the meeting webinar book page. Here is a list of planned and also make it available to others again in case the meeting ends earlier than expected.
This article covers:
- How to enable room check-in and check-out
- How to use room check-in
- room controller
- appointment display
- How to use room check out
Requirements for using check-in and check-out
- License for Zoom Rooms
- Versions 5.0.5 and later of Zoom Rooms
- Versions 5.0.5 and later of the Zoom Rooms controller
How to enable room check-in and check-out
Additionally, recurring meetings can be automatically removed from the Zoom Room if not checked in after a certain number of missed meetings.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- Then under Room Management, click Zoom Rooms.
- Different rooms or locations can be activated using the location hierarchy. By clicking Account Settings you can enable all settings for your account.
- The room check-in/check-out desk is located in the facility section.
- The following settings can (optionally) be changed:
- Set the time before and after the meeting start time that users can check in and share meetings. Numbers can be selected from the drop down menu or entered manually.
- The Zoom Rooms display will notify attendees in the meeting when users check in to the meeting when it is time for the next scheduled meeting if the Notify Attendees In Room option is selected.
- When the specified number of missed registrations is reached, recurring meetings in Zoom Rooms are automatically removed.
- If changes need to be made, click Save.
How to use room check-in
You can check into the Zoom Room by starting a scheduled meeting, an instant meeting, a screen sharing meeting, or by calling from the Zoom Room. Alternatively, the controller or the disposition display can also be used to check in.
The meeting will be canceled and removed from a meeting’s schedule if you do not start or check in within the configured time frame.
To confirm you are in the room, tap the Check-in button on the controller. As a result, the calendar controller will show Start instead of Check-in when a Zoom meeting is scheduled.
To join the Zoom meeting, tap Check In.
How to use room check out
The check-out option on the controller makes the room available to others if your meeting ends early and you want to make the room available to others.